Past Perfect Tense

Posted: 29/12/2010 in Past Perfect Tense, PAST TENSE

โครงสร้าง = had + กริยาช่อง 3

1.ใช้คู่กับ past simple ใน 2 เหตุการณ์อดีต คือ เหตุการณ์หนึ่งเกิดก่อนและเสร็จเรียบร้อยแล้วในอดีตใช้ past perfect
ถ้ากำลังดำเนินอยู่ใช้ past continuous ดังกล่าวมาแล้ว และมีอีกเหตุการณ์หนึ่งเกิดขึ้นภายหลังใช้ past simple tense สังเกตจากตัวเชื่อม before,after,when เช่น
         -The results of the final examiation were better than he had expected
         -My teacher arrived after I had waited for ten minutes


         -The dog had killed the cat before we could save it.


         -I had heard nothing of what happened until you told me.

       2.ใช้แทน present perfect ในการเปลี่ยน direct speech ให้เป็น indirect speech
เช่น       -Tom said , “I have finished my work.”
            =Tom said that he had finished his work.

      3.ใช้กับ if-clause แบบ3คือ if-ciause เป็น past paefect ,main – clause เป็น future perfect in the past เช่น
           -I could have lent you some money if I hadn’t spent everything.

Leave a Reply

